San Vicente Palawan

San Vicente Palawan | “Palawan San Vicente” posted by San Vicente


The municipality of San Vicente was created on June 21, 1969 by virtue of RA 5821. San Vicente was originally part of Puerto Princesa and the Municipality of Taytay. It officially functioned as a separate municipality on January 2, 1972 by virtue of the said Republic Act.

San Vicente has 10 barangays located within an area jurisdiction of approximately 165,797.6525 hectares namely:

  • Caruray
  • Port Barton
  • Kemdeng
  • Binga
  • Poblacion
  • New Agutaya
  • New Canipo
  • Alimanguan
  • San Isidro, and
  • Sto. Nino


“San Vicente Palawan post last updated: July 2017